Back in the ROSS

14/Dec/2011

I have to say, it’s good to be home in the Republic of South Sudan. The new rules make it a long trip home but I’m here. (what should be about 1 1/2 hour flight is now a half a day of travelling) However, once again God provided a friend for the travels. I am consistently blown away by the little ways God shows us His huge love!

I’m sorry it’s taken so long for me to post this but we’ve had internet problems pretty much since I’ve been back.

It’s been an odd couple of weeks. Andrew is now winging his way back home for Christmas. Stephanie and Emily have gone for good and the Water Harvest people are slowly dropping (to America) like flies. Soon, I’ll be the only gelletat left. I didn’t think this would bother me too much because Kaya’s girls are here and they keep me pretty busy. However, I don’t mind telling you, I’ve spent a day or so feeling sorry for myself. It doesn’t help that with fuel issues (prices and scarcity) we are having to put the ministry Johnson and I do on hold. You forget just how important it is to have a purpose. So, I’ve been praying that God will reveal His plan for me during this time. He isn’t caught off guard by any of these issues and has a plan for this time. I just have to be patient and see what that is. Don’t I sound so spiritual and Godly? Believe me, I am not as centered as all that. I can just talk a good talk!  =o)

Christmas is coming. I know this is true because my calendar says so. But it does NOT feel like Christmas. I think this is actually a good thing for me. If it felt more like Christmas I think I would miss my family so much more. So far, it’s not too bad.

Oh, I have to apologize to y’all. I went to a wedding yesterday! It was so cool to experience a wedding here. However, I was sitting there as it was starting and realized I had left my camera in the office! Terribly sorry. My description won’t do it justice and no pics. Tragedy!

Leave a Reply

