Random Tuesday

25/Oct/2011

Having another random day.

1. I think I’m driving people around here crazy because my brain just can’t stay on one subject very long! I call it spaghetti brain. You know that book “Men are like waffles, Women are like spaghetti?” It totally explains my lack of the ability to stay on one subject. I’m tired lately and so I can’t keep my mouth from following my thoughts. Needless to say, I jump from subject to subject.

2. Last time I mentioned that I LOVE that I can download music from Amazon. I ALSO love that I can download movies on iTunes. It’s expensive-ish (to someone used to being able to stream whatever I want for $7 a month) but still, I’ve splurged on a couple of movies that are faves so I know I’ll watch them enough times to be worth the money.

3. I would just like to say that Bill Shiflett is a LIAR! There ARE printers here and guess who gets to use them?!?! I blame Guillermo!  =o) (Ok, not really but thought my blog needed something controversial to up the numbers. Trying to do things like a TV network)

4. Pray for my family, if you think about it. There has been a lot of sickness and hospitalizations lately. Also, just turmoil and difficulties. So, if they come to mind, pray for them.

5. Have I told you that we’ve taught Alice to make a couple of American dishes? It’s kinda funny but it’s really nice to have home-like food every once in a while.

6. I think I should be getting all sorts of extra credit points for the amount of spiders there have been lately and my lack of running/screaming/looking for a boy to kill them for me. I have been rather “live and let live” with them. (I don’t know what the extra credit points go toward but they should be stored up somewhere)  =o)

7. What is the deal with people getting engaged and married while I’m gone? I veto that and posit that everyone should wait until I am home. (not really because that is just selfish and mean but I’m just sayin)

I’ve put more pics up on FB the last few days so feel free to stop by and check them out.

That’s all I have for today. But know that I’ve been really thinking about you lately. Believe me, whoever you are, I’ve been thinking about you (like I said, my brain had been ALL over the place) and I miss you. Feel free to email me or FB me to update me on your life. I want to hear all about it! =o)

 

2 Responses to “Random Tuesday”

  1. Allison said

    Guillermo says he prayed for those printers to find their way to you. Not sure why he would do such a thing…I’m just responding for him. I guess I will have to pray your printers function perfectly! You’d like our new printer! It can be a pain, but it prints beautifully and rarely ever jams. Yeah! No more Ricoh!

  2. Jeanne said

    I think you get double extra credit points for allowing spiders to live and let live….and funny you should mention the “home cooking”. Kim misses Mexican food in Swazi…that’s on her wish list when she comes home. You are a blessing to me each and every time I read your blog and think of you. Can only imagine what a blessing you are to those folks where you are! Love ya Becky Bo!

Leave a Reply

